Skyline Awards

2021 Skyline awards

It's that time of year again! PRSA Chicago is now accepting entries for the 2021 Skyline Awards and Professional Award nominations.

Please find the following supporting information:

  • 2021 Skyline Entry Guidelines
  • 2021 Skyline Award and Professional Award categories

    All applications must be submitted online. For ease of submission creation, you will note the structure and categories generally align with those of PRSA Anvil Award entries.

    Key Skyline Award submission dates:
  • Friday, Feb. 19; 5 p.m. CT: Early bird deadline (fees: $125 for PRSA Chicago members, $165 for non-members)
  • Friday, Feb. 26; 5 p.m. CT: Regular deadline (fees: $175 for PRSA Chicago members, $215 for non-members)
  • Friday, Mar. 12; 5 p.m. CT: Late deadline (fees: $195 for PRSA Chicago members, $235 for non-members)
  • No entries will be accepted after March 12; 5 p.m. CT.

Stay tuned for further details regarding our 2021 Skyline Awards Gala!



About Skyline Awards

PRSA Chicago’s annual Skyline Awards are Chicago’s premier public relations and communications awards competition, celebrating creativity and innovation in public relations and showcasing business impact and results.

Communications professionals in the Greater Chicagoland area are encouraged to submit their best work to the Skyline Awards program. The awards competition is open to all public relations and communications practitioners who reside in the Greater Chicagoland area. A significant portion of the work in all entries will need to be implemented between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2020.

The Skyline Awards program is generally mirrored after the PRSA National Silver and Bronze Anvil Programs. Simply put, practitioners submitting programs and projects for Silver or Bronze Anvil consideration may also submit copies of the same materials to PRSA Chicago’s Skyline Awards.


Every year PRSA Chicago also honors the best communications practitioners whose work has made a significant difference in Chicago’s communications industry through nominations for its Skyline Professional Awards:

  • Public Relations Professional of the Year
  • Young Professional of the Year
  • Diversity & Inclusion Champion of the Year

Nominations are due no later than 5 p.m. CT on Friday, Mar. 12, 2021. You will find the nomination guidelines in this year's Entry Guidelines.

Past Winners

For More Information

Please email the 2021 PRSA Chicago Skyline Awards Committee at [email protected].