Professional Awards


Open to all PR professionals, including those who work at a PR firm, corporation, nonprofit, trade group, or any other non-PR-agency entity. Honor a professional you respect, and whose work has made a difference for Chicagoland’s public relations industry, by nominating him or her for a PRSA Chicago Professional Award:

Professional of the Year

This award honors the accomplishments of one exceptional public relations professional. It recognizes the professional achievements and activities that have advanced the profession and the practice of public relations during the duration of his or her career.

Young Professional of the Year

This award celebrates the accomplishments of a rising star in the public relations profession. It recognizes the spirit of the next generation of leaders and awards a young professional with six or fewer years of experience.

Diversity & Inclusion Champion of the Year

This award recognizes one exceptional individual who is a role model and champion of diversity and inclusion through both their present actions, as well as throughout their career.

Entry Guidelines

  • A letter of recommendation explaining why the named person should be recognized.
  • A resume or CV should be submitted to the Skylines Awards Judging Committee, via email at: [email protected] no later than 5 p.m. Friday, March 13, 2020.
  • All entries should clearly specify the award for which they are submitting the nominee.

Last year’s recipients of the PRSA Chicago Professional Awards may be viewed here.

Questions? Please send an email to the Skyline Awards Judging Committee at [email protected].

Duplicate trophies

Award winners may purchase duplicate trophies once the Skyline Gala has concluded.