Career Contributor Program

About Program

The Career Contributor Program aims to contribute to the career growth of Chicago-area PRSA, YPN and PRSSA members by providing opportunities to apply and receive complimentary admission to upcoming PRSA Chicago events, socials and workshops.

Pay it Forward

Read how the winners are utilizing the Career Contributor Program to Pay It Forward!

Submission Process

Click here to download the Career Contributor Program application. Each application is due one week in advance of the respective PRSA Chicago Programming event by 5 p.m. CT. All submissions may be emailed to Kristin Haug and Tarsis Lopez, 2019 YPN co-chairs at [email protected].

Rules and Regulations

  • Application is open to mid-level (5-10 years of experience) and young professionals (1-5 years of experience) and active PRSSA members of a Chicago-affiliated chapter (i.e., Columbia College Chicago, DePaul University, Loyola University Chicago, Northern Illinois University, Roosevelt University, Valparaiso University, Northwestern University).
  • Must be a resident of Chicago, the Chicago suburbs or Northwest Indiana.
  • PRSA members and non-members may apply. Students must be current PRSSA members.
  • Can apply to multiple award levels, but may only receive one per year.
  • Attendance at awarded event is required.
  • After attending an event or joining PRSA, award winners must submit a recap (within two weeks) of “what I learned” (250–500 words), along with a headshot to be posted on the chapter's website blog.
  • If summary is not submitted, individual will not be eligible to win future awards and may be required to repay financial obligations.

Past Honorees


Anthony Fleet:
Emma Gresser:
Kristin Haug:
Pablo Iglesias:
Khanh Nguyen:
Stephanie Otey:
Maddie Scanlan:
Rubai Soni:


Catherine Bernardi:
Lisa Borosh:
Katie Chrapla:
Allysen Geoffrey:
Lindsay Goldstein:
Mandy Klotz:
Alison Krakowiak:
Alicia Saragosa:


Emma Currens:
Chris Devadatta:
Rachel Drakulich:
Janice Gebhardt:
Jessica McNellis:
Julie Muldowney:
Alexandra Sobczak:
Camden Robertson:
Carlin Twedt:
Jacob Voss:
Krista Watson:

For More Information

For more information, email Kristin Haug and Tarsis Lopez, 2019 YPN co-chairs at [email protected].